About Us

May 2014 - Free Blood Pressure Screenings for Stroke Awareness

April 29, 2014

Myrtle Beach, SC - Grand Strand Medical Center is sponsoring free blood pressure screenings during May in recognition for Stroke Awareness Month. High blood pressure is a risk factor for stroke.

Free screenings will be held weekdays in the Grand Strand Medical Center main lobby from 10 – 11 a.m.

Mercy Care will provide additional screenings throughout the area on:

Thursday, May 1, 9:30 – 11:30 a.m., Bucksport Senior Center, 8879 Henrietta Bluffs, Conway

Tuesday, May 6, 10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m., North Myrtle Beach Library, 910 1st Avenue S, North Myrtle Beach

Wednesday, May 7, 8:30 – 11:30 a.m., Newcomers Club, Carolina Forest Rec. Center, 2254 Carolina Forest Blvd., Myrtle Beach

Thursday, May 8, 8:30 – 11:30 a.m., Covenant Towers, 5001 Little River Road, Myrtle Beach

Friday, May 9, 9:30 – 10:30 a.m., Aynor Senior Center, 845 N. Main Street, Aynor

Monday, May 12, 8 – 8:30 a.m., Briarcliff RV Park Clubhouse, 10495 N Kings Hwy., Myrtle Beach

Monday, May 12, 9 a.m. – Noon, Loris Senior Center, 4214 Railroad Avenue, Loris

Tuesday, May 13, 10 a.m. – Noon, Loris Library, 4316 Main Street, Loris

Wednesday, May 14, 9 – 11:30 a.m., Burgess Senior Center, 10299 Highway 707, Burgess

Thursday, May 15, Noon – 2 p.m., Carolina Forest Library, 2250 Carolina Forest Blvd., Myrtle Beach

Monday, May 19, 11 a.m. – Noon, Conway Library, 801 Main Street, Conway

Wednesday, May 21, 9 – 11:30 a.m., Risen Christ Lutheran Church Re-Sell Shop, 10595 North Kings Hwy., Myrtle Beach

Thursday, May 22, 10 a.m. – Noon, Socastee Library, 141 707-Connector Road, Myrtle Beach

Friday, May 23, 9:30 – 11 a.m., Carolina Forest Senior Center, 121 Gateway Drive, Myrtle Beach

Monday, May 26, 9 – 11:30 a.m., Green Sea Senior Center, 5269 Hwy. 9, Green Sea

Tuesday, May 27, 9 a.m. – Noon, North Myrtle Beach Senior Center, 2309 Watertower Road, North Myrtle Beach

Wednesday, May 28, 9 – 11 a.m., Georgetown Community Senior Center, Waccamaw Regional Rec. Center, 83 Duncan Avenue, Pawleys Island

All screenings are free and open to the public.

Tags: